Commission takes action against Cyprus and other 11 Member States to implement the Shareholder’s rights Directive


The European Commission has taken action against a total of 12 Member States, including Cyprus. The Commission will send reasoned opinion to Cyprus over non-implementation of the Directive 2007/36/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council of 11 July 2007 on the exercise of certain rights of shareholders in listed companies.
For further information on this topic please contact Mr. Soteris Flourentzos, Director, by telephone (+357 25 028460) or by fax (+357 25 028461) or by e-mail (